To You and Your’s

Just a quick note to wish you all the best during this season, no matter what you celebrate.

At this very moment, I’m typing on my new Blackberry. Yes, exactly. You all know how I feel about cell phones. I’m betraying my species. Not my choice, although I could just put it down, my husband sees it as a necessity and therefore surprised me with my newest gadget.

Anyway, don’t tell Paul, but there have been moments when I’ve found the damn thing useful. Such as now, being able to let you all know that I’m still alive and kicking.

Oh, and as to why I’m not posting to my blog with any sort of regularity, we had a massive storm which consequently blew the modem on my laptop. And I refuse to buy a new one. For the time being.

So enjoy the holidays and I’ll try to catch up with you all through the coming weeks.

10 Comments

  1. Diane said,

    December 24, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Stupid storms. Stupid modems. Stupid laptops.

    Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and Thank You for Shopping Our KMart! 😉 Hope your family is having a great winter!

    • December 30, 2010 at 12:06 am

      Damn technology wrecked all my fun!
      Merry Christmas and all that jazz to you too, Diane!! I wish I could still shop KMart, but sadly they don’t exist up here anymore…lol

  2. December 24, 2010 at 2:45 am

    I’ve been thinking of you and yours, especially at Solstice. Sorry about the power, but I expect you kept fire anyway.

    In the bleak midwinter, frost wind made moan,
    earth stood hard as iron, water like a stone;
    snow had fallen, snow on snow, snow on snow,
    in the bleak midwinter, long ago.

    http://www.hymnsite.com/midifiles/umh221.mid

    • December 30, 2010 at 12:17 am

      Yes Mikey, the fire burns brightly…a heavy log bears a heavy burden. I read your recent post on the season and smiled once again at your way with words, what an elegant man you are. Here’s to peace, love and happiness to you and the Mrs.

  3. beerconsumer said,

    December 29, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    How do you type your blog in your blackberry and then post it here?

    • December 30, 2010 at 12:01 am

      Blackberry has an app for wordpress, aside from typing many words on such a little keyboard, the app is quite easy to use. It posts directly and allows me to access my dashboard. As well, I can access wordpress from the Blackberry browser to view the full site.

  4. beerconsumer said,

    December 30, 2010 at 12:08 am

    I have a BB too…I’ll check this app out…thanks.

    • December 30, 2010 at 8:27 am

      No problem, good luck! I downloaded it from BB App World, but I’m pretty sure if you visit the main WP site on your BB browser it will give you the option to download the app as well. Cheers!

  5. Lisa said,

    January 7, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    Happy New Year!!!


Leave a Reply

