Today is the day

40


And I’m loving it.

19 Comments

  1. Diane said,

    June 22, 2010 at 12:48 am

    Happy birthday, you spring chicken!

    • June 28, 2010 at 7:42 am

      Thank you very much m’dear!
      And who is the proud owner of an amazing Tomato Tote?? That’s right, ME!!
      It’s bloody awesome Diane, I knew I was getting a piece of greatness, but wow! It’s huge, and gorgeous, and totally perfect.
      And the hat! The hat just rocks. (you didn’t have to do that you know) I wore it all night, it fits in a most excellent way, and keeps the mosquitoes out of my ears. I love them both, Thank you so much!

  2. willowbatel said,

    June 22, 2010 at 2:03 am

    McDonalds has forever ruined the phrase, I’m lovin’ it. The jingle was the first thing that came into my head.
    Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday dear Shesboxingclever (lol)! Happy birthday to you! … and many more…
    Hope today treated you well! Oh and Happy Summer Solstice to boot.

    • June 28, 2010 at 7:43 am

      I know, I know…I thought of the jingle too…but I just couldn’t help it ;P
      Thank you Willow (for remembering Solstice too!)

  3. Lisa said,

    June 22, 2010 at 3:56 am

    Happy birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you! Happy birthday, dear Jennifer, happy birthday to youuuuuuu!
    Hope you have the best birthday yet!

  4. Pie said,

    June 22, 2010 at 9:28 am

    You should be loving it. Being in the 40s club is great!

    I had a big 70s theme party at Pie Palace for my 40th and even though it was in the dead of winter. there was a good turnout and almost everyone got into the spirit of it by dressing up and getting very drunk (as is the British way!). As the host, I finished not one conversation because I flitted from person to person and I was multi-tasking with my mobile clamped to my ear directing the lost sheep to my home. It was fabulous.

    Have a happy, happy birthday, SBC. Stuff your little face with lots of cake. Enjoy!

    • June 28, 2010 at 7:51 am

      Thanks Pie! I ate WAY too much cake, even had it for breakfast the next day! I love theme parties, especially when the guests get into it, a 70’s party would be a blast.
      We gathered up a little crowd and hit the “uppercrust” restaurant for dinner. It was a riot. Let’s just say we made an impression on the other dinner guests, but the staff loved us!

  5. lookitsbray said,

    June 22, 2010 at 11:25 am

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPY BIRTHDAY!

  6. Melanie said,

    June 22, 2010 at 11:47 am

    OMG! Happy Birthday!!! BIG HUGS!

    Melanie

    ps the way, I don’t believe it, i think you are just saying you are older than you are 😛

  7. June 24, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Cool! The BEST decade for women…except for their 50s, and 60s.

    I’m so sorry I could not wish you well on the very day, but I am still in no-WiFi land right now. I hope to emerge from this desert in a week or so.

    • June 28, 2010 at 8:06 am

      Thank you Mikey. It really does seem to be a great time. I have had several friends wish me a happy “29th”, and such, but I’m very eager to correct them. For the first time on a birthday, I woke up feeling “different”…refreshed, renewed, ready for the second half of a play after a satisfying intermission.

  8. timethief said,

    July 1, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    Damn! I missed your B day. A belated Happy Birthday and many happy returns.

    ♫ Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday,
    We love you.
    Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday,
    May all your dreams come true.
    When you blew out the candles,
    One remained aglow,
    It’s the lovelight in your heart,
    Where ‘ere you go. ♫

    With much love,
    TiTi

  9. lookitsbray said,

    July 2, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Do you have writers block?

    • July 2, 2010 at 11:18 pm

      Actually B, I have a serious fucking case of mental diarrhea. As in, there is so much going on in my brain right now, there is no possible way for me to get it all out. I can’t pick a topic and stay focused on it long enough to write. But, thanks for asking! 😀

  10. webmistress said,

    August 12, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    Now how did I miss this post??

    Happy Belated Birthday, 40 is the new 30 and i bet you feel like 20 😉


Leave a Reply

