No assembly required.

Until now, I’ve not been inclined to explain the meaning behind She’s Boxing Clever, but vast amounts of honest inquiries, along with search statistics showing that “boxing clever definition” is the biggest referrer to my blog, I’ve decided to offer up what the Googlers are looking for.
The definition of boxing clever.
It means to use one’s resources beyond conventional ways. Some think it represents “thinking outside the box”, but this is inaccurate. Boxing clever means not only thinking outside the box, but re-defining the common thought process itself . It’s the ability to evaluate the current thought process, and replace it with a new, more superior, more productive, more efficient thought process.
If you’re still stuck in the “yeah, but it’s basically just thinking outside the box” thought process, then I’m sorry, you’re not boxing clever.
In my world, the box (or thought process) is what I make it using unconventional attributes. It’s my ability to revamp the ideas of the general masses into something with more structure, that makes me boxing clever. In a nutshell, I can convince you of anything by manipulating your  thought process, rather than enforcing my own. I can accomplish all that I put my mind to, because my thought structure is ever evolving, re-inventing itself to suit the task at hand.
Albert Einstein was boxing clever.
Adolf Hitler was boxing clever.
Mahatma Gandhi was boxing clever.
The kid in the Matrix, without the spoon, was boxing clever.

Now that you know the meaning of boxing clever, open your mind, and be sensitive to the times when you yourself are boxing clever in your own life.
Please feel free to comment with your own examples, in fact, I encourage it. I’m drawn to those who are boxing clever, even if they are not yet aware of their ability.
If you’ve just come to realize that you fit the definition of boxing clever, consider yourself lucky, you’ve just been  “boxed” by a master. 😉

P.S. If you find yourself offended by my definition and think me an elitist snob, might I suggest you try a little harder, and redefine that box of yours.

7 Comments

  1. April 6, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    You let the secret out! Here I was feeling so clever for having figgered it out. Oh well. I’ll just have to find another source of pretense to re-inflate my sense of specialness.

    Mask off to you. It’s a great post.

    • April 6, 2010 at 6:39 pm

      I know, I know, I’m sorry. ::hangs head::
      I actually considered your disdain while I was debating the idea with myself. And let me tell you, I debated. Because I too, felt like I was revealing secrets… I’ve noticed your subtle and not so subtle references to my nom de blog (which I thank you for, by the by, they made me feel understood) But, I felt compelled. Maybe it’s my rabid save the world complex. For the longest time I’ve thought to myself “let them wonder”, until this morning when I received an email begging for an explanation, and logged into wordpress to find a bunch of search links. If it’s any consolation to the two of us, a few more posts and it will be off the front page, and hardly anyone will see it…then we can go back to being part of our own special group. 😀

  2. April 6, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    Thank you for explaining! I’ve always wondered but have never asked why you chose that name for your blog. (Maybe I should explain the weird name hibiscus?)

    I also want to point out that “thinking outside the box” is an overrated and overused expression. The same goes with words like “creative”; it doesn’t mean anything anymore. You have to do what you say and not to say what you do.

    I like your P.S. Don’t worry only boxing clever people will agree with your post. Those who don’t are just content with “thinking outside the box”, which is not very original nowadays.

    • April 6, 2010 at 6:58 pm

      Thank you for your input Hibiscus! I envision the symbolism of a beautiful yellow flower, when I consider your name, maybe we’ll start a revolution of bloggers defining themselves through words. 😉

  3. beautifulscenic said,

    April 6, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    ur blog aint that bad either

  4. PhilOdyssey said,

    April 7, 2010 at 2:19 am

    Lol.. think outside the quadrilateral parallelogram.


Leave a Reply

