I feel a pattern forming here…

I’m really not a fan of memes. I’m really not.
::shestompsherfootwhiletypingyetanotherone::
As per the last one, Kymlee posted, with a pingback to Timethief, who launched a link to a Jung Typology Test.

Which I took.

The results? I am INTJ

That makes me a Mastermind Personality. I felt like I wrote this definition myself, it’s so in tune to my opinion of me. But then, the description sort of says I would feel that way.

Being an INTJ it’s easy to understand why I don’t like memes. Really.

 

All Rationals are good at planning operations, but Masterminds are head and shoulders above all the rest in contingency planning. Complex operations involve many steps or stages, one following another in a necessary progression, and Masterminds are naturally able to grasp how each one leads to the next, and to prepare alternatives for difficulties that are likely to arise any step of the way. Trying to anticipate every contingency, Masterminds never set off on their current project without a Plan A firmly in mind, but they are always prepared to switch to Plan B or C or D if need be.

Masterminds are rare, comprising no more than, say, one percent of the population, and they are rarely encountered outside their office, factory, school, or laboratory.

Introverted   iNtuitive   Thinking   Judging

by Marina Margaret Heiss

To outsiders, INTJs may appear to project an aura of “definiteness”, of self-confidence. This self-confidence, sometimes mistaken for simple arrogance by the less decisive, is actually of a very specific rather than a general nature; its source lies in the specialized knowledge systems that most INTJs start building at an early age. When it comes to their own areas of expertise — and INTJs can have several — they will be able to tell you almost immediately whether or not they can help you, and if so, how. INTJs know what they know, and perhaps still more importantly, they know what they don’t know.

INTJs are perfectionists, with a seemingly endless capacity for improving upon anything that takes their interest….

If I was more motivated, I’d paraphrase the definitions, with anecdotes and inserts of my own opinions, but I have an update on the murder investigation to write about, and other more important tasks to deal with first. How typically INTJ. I despise typical, almost as much as I despise memes. HA!

 

5 Comments

  1. timethief said,

    March 30, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    What a fabulous read. It sounds so – you!

    This is part of the description that brought you to mind when I clicked through and read it:
    INTJs are idea people. Anything is possible; everything is negotiable. Whatever the outer circumstances, INTJs are ever perceiving inner pattern-forms and using real-world materials to operationalize them. Others may see what is and wonder why; INTJs see what might be and say ‘Why not?!”

    A link is a link and memes can be fun so, “Why not?” 😉

    • March 30, 2010 at 10:18 pm

      Oddly enough, INFJs are able to pick up on such things 😀
      It was actually pretty spooky to read such a bang-on description of myself. I’m glad I did it…as much as I complained about it. 😉

  2. Kymlee said,

    March 31, 2010 at 8:55 am

    I found another site that does DEAD ON descriptions and in more depth, such as relationships, and careers and friendships…

    its this: http://www.personalitypage.com/high-level.html

    and you find your type and click the link and it has uber amounts of description of you! 🙂 Mine was also creepily right on the mark.

    I liked reading yours, even though you don’t care for meme’s…. lol it suits you!


Leave a Reply

