} An Interview with Myself

As a result of reading a recent post by Kymlee Murphy, in which she scoped a post from TimeThief, who scoped a post from Dragos Roua, I’ve been inspired to interview myself. I remember the days of Memes flying through blogdom, and as much as I usually DON’T post things that are viral, I felt inclined to do this, for two reasons. One, I’ve been vacant the last few days, anti-social, withdrawn and this is never a good thing. And two, I’ve not wanted to write much of anything in recent days, this seems like a good jumping off point for some inspiration.

1. What Do You Do For A Living?
I do more things then I can probably remember to post. I am a nurse, a teacher, a psychologist, a psychiatrist, a seamstress, an artist, a chef, a baker, a laundress, an accountant, a painter, a dishwasher, a referee, a landscaper, a peacekeeper, a writer, a crafter, a wife, and a mom. I’m extremely well paid in my positions.

2. Who Do You Love?
I love myself, my husband, my children, my godson and a few random family and friends. I’m not one to say I love everyone, because to be honest, I don’t, I reserve that emotion for those who truly deserve it.

3. Do You Have Enough Money?
I have enough money for what I desire in life at the moment, and for the future, the money will come in its time.

4. Are You Healthy?
On a physiological level, I’m relatively healthy. I have mental issues, that are fully dealt with, and a few chronic issues that don’t necessarily make me unhealthy, but force me to make adaptations in my life.

5. Do You Think You Are a Good Person?
I am a very good person, I will fight for injustice, am loyal to a fault, will give you all that you require of me, and do it in a fair, just and non-judgemental manner.

6. How Old Are You?
I am 40, both chronologically and physically. I plan to stay 40 for the rest of my life, because I’ve discovered that 40 is a fabulous fucking age.

7. Who’s Your Best Friend?
I am my own best friend. I like myself the best of any one else I know. No one knows me quite as well as I do. Running a very close second is my husband Paul, who has been my longest running friend, 26 years and counting.

8. What’s Your Childhood Dream?
To live happily ever after.

9. How Often Do You Laugh?
Not near often enough, but mostly a fault of my own. Laughing stirs up my clusters, as does sneezing, coughing and hiccuping, so I don’t laugh as often as I should.

10. What Makes You Smile? List at least 10 items.
I have a list of things that make me happy, posted here.

11. Who’s Your Most Dangerous Enemy?
Myself, and a woman named Kelley Harris, who several years ago tried to ransack my house, threatened to kill my family and attempted to frame me for arson. She’s currently doing time in Canada’s hardest penitentiary.

12. Where Do You Live?
I live in the woods, on a piece of land in Northern Ontario, Canada

13. Do You Think You’re Strong?
I am beyond strong, I have lived through and done things, that the average woman cannot even begin to imagine. I did it all without losing who I am, without losing respect for myself, and without losing my mind.

14. What Was The Most Important Thing You’ve Done So Far?
The most important thing I have ever done, is raise my children.

15. What Was The Most Stupid Thing You’ve Done So Far?
Making friends with Kelley Harris, giving her the benefit of the doubt,  thereby giving her the opportunity to do the things she did.

16. Do You Love Yourself?
Yes I do, I believe that unless you are able to love yourself, you are unable to truly love others.

17. What Do You Fear The Most?
Besides the cliché “lose one of my kids, lose my husband” etc, I fear losing my mind the most. As you can probably tell, my mind is very important to me. Not having the ability to control it would be the end of the world for me.

18. What Is Your Favorite Word?
My favorite word is not repeatable in polite company. It begins with a C, ends with a T, and has the letters U and N in the middle. After that comes the words grommet, gloaming and gleaming.

19. When Was The Last Time You Cried?
Yesterday, when I stood in the garage, bawling my face off, for reasons I won’t elaborate on.

20. What Is The Best Thing That Could Happen To You Right Now?
At this moment, I’m pretty content, thank you. Don’t want for nuthin’.

21. What Is The Worst Thing That Could Happen To You Right Now?
Taking immediacy into consideration, I guess the worst thing that could happen right now is a meltdown of my computer.

22. Picture Yourself In 5 Years From Now
I am exactly where I am in this moment. Because my life is good, exactly as I wish it to be, from this point on, I’m just enjoying the ride.

23. Do You Regret Anything?
No, I am thankful for every single thing I have ever done, witnessed or experienced. They are part and parcel of who I am, and I wouldn’t take back anything.

24. What’s The First Thing You Do In The Morning?
I go pee. TMI, I know, but it’s the truth.

25. What Are You Thinking Just Before Going To Bed?
That changes from night to night, depending on the day’s events.

26. What Was The Highest Point You’ve Ever Been To?
That is a very vague question, and since for the most part, I consider myself well-balanced, I’m going to reserve my answer.

27. If There’s One Thing In Your Life You Want To Change Right Now, What Is It?
The weather. I just want to change the weather.

28. What Are You Proud Of?
My family, and my abilities.

29. Sum Up Your Life In One Sentence
I am complacent.

30. Name The Thing That Annoys You The Most
Repetitive noise.

31. What Is Your No 1 Question To God?
Do you have coffee here?

32. Do You Have Secrets?
Yes, of course, it’s one of the joys of being human.

33. What Makes You Laugh?
My children make me laugh most, along with irony, and watching people talk themselves in circles.

And a bonus question:
34. Are You Happy?
99% of the time. (if I said always, it would be a sign that I’ve met my worst fear)

16 Comments

  1. Kymlee said,

    March 29, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    Great interview. I enjoyed reading it! Thanks for the pingback 🙂

    • March 29, 2010 at 4:48 pm

      Thanks for the inspiration! I enjoyed reading your’s as well. And for the record, if I see you on the highway, in the Jeep, I’ll honk and wave, and think you’re the sanest young lady on the road!

      • Kymlee said,

        March 29, 2010 at 4:53 pm

        hahahaha thanks for that. I hope I’m somewhat sane 🙂

        have a great night! (or day??? It’s night here…)

  2. jollof said,

    March 29, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    I dare say you’re like an onion – so many layers to you its uncanny (takes off ‘I am crazy’ badge and pins it on Shesboxingclever 😉 ) That was an interesting read and you could probably do this all over again a month from now and come up with even more entertaining answers each time around. I’m tempted but I have done something like this on Facebook so I ‘ll just leave that till my 200th post perhaps 😀 Well done on this!

    • March 29, 2010 at 10:41 pm

      I shall wear your ‘crazy’ badge with pride! 😀
      Thank you, and like I said before, I’m looking forward to your 200th post (and everything in between, of course!)

  3. timethief said,

    March 29, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    @shesboxingclever
    This is so cool. You too have provided answers that are consistent and congruent with what I have come to know of you. I love you too. 🙂 Yeah, I’m like that I use the “love” word freely. 😉

    • March 29, 2010 at 11:03 pm

      Gaaaaaaak….I had absolutely NO idea about your personal blog until Kymlee posted it today. I spent ages there this afternoon just surfing around. Holy shit, do we ever walk parallel lines. It’s a different light then the “Forum/Blogging Expert Timethief” at onecoolsite that I’m used to seeing around. It was a pleasure to “meet” you all over again. 😛
      (I’m a little miffed however that I didn’t get a chance to interact on your environmental blog before you shut it down) I would have gone to (flame)WAR for you and Global Warming!

  4. March 30, 2010 at 12:03 am

    I’m glad we are buds AND that we do the same first thing every morning.
    My life’s better for having met you in this space.

    • March 31, 2010 at 11:48 pm

      I dare think you’ve been reading my mind, Mr. Invisible. Maybe tomorrow, we’ll flush in unison.

  5. Pie said,

    March 31, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    These are great answers. The short description you gave about your worst enemy conjured up a truly terrifying picture. You’re definitely beyond strong.

    I may do this interview myself, but not just yet.

    • March 31, 2010 at 11:44 pm

      When you’re ready, I’ll be interested.

      At the same time, when I’m ready to close the book on my worst enemy, I will write about her. But she’s a very large underlying factor in who I am at this moment and I’m not yet ready to let go of her. I can say however, that the inclination to hang on is for positive reinforcement, rather then a negative downstroke.

  6. April 7, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I like this post and what you did with it.
    I think ill do one too in a trackback 🙂

  7. sckgrl said,

    April 8, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I’ve been absent for a few weeks as will be typical of me but reading this as my starting point in the blogosphere this afternoon was a joy.

    Thank you for the smile, the familiarity and just plain sharing.


Leave a Reply

