Call me crazy…..one….more…..time.

Hello, my name is Jennifer, and I love to do laundry.

Maybe it’s my incessant need to organize. I love sorting the laundry into piles of washables. Maybe it’s  my addiction to all things modular. I love folding clothes so they are all squared to the same degree and stack like a jacob’s ladder. Maybe it’s the fresh clean scent that wafts through the house. Maybe it’s the sense of accomplishment done. Maybe it’s the sound of trickling water as the washer fills for the rinse cycle. My desire for a front load set is probably just my attraction to the fact that I’ll actually be able to watch the clothes as they’re washing. I did afterall, sit for hours as a teenager, in the laundromat doing load after load after load.

The laundromat is an interesting place to meet people, I certainly don’t visit one often enough these days.

The sun is shining today, which makes me want to whip open the shutters and throw up the sash. I won’t though, because it’s still pretty fucking cold out there. It might be a good day for a walk however. Don’t know what’s wrong with me this year, haven’t been on a country stroll this winter, not once. Maybe it’s my lack of a winter coat. Yes, let’s go with that one. Last year, I destroyed my winter coat when we had to drag 160 feet of plumbing out of the well to replace the pump. Don’t ask me why I didn’t buy a new coat this year, I’ve heard that question enough already and am tired of trying to explain myself. It’s just a *thing*.

I baked plenty yesterday. All cookies. But didn’t do much of anything else. But that’s okay, because baking is an all day event. I should probably do the bisquits and bread for next week, but I’m not going to because I just can’t be bothered.

I think I’ll just shop online all day. And do laundry.

Have I mentioned that I love to do laundry?

2 Comments

  1. gigisanchez said,

    February 6, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Hello, my name is Jennifer, and I love to do laundry…

    Sounds like an AA meeting 🙂

  2. April 20, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    […] (hopefully near future) post of my completed renos. I love cleaning the bathroom almost as much as I love doing laundry. I’m not kidding. Even though my bathroom is currently under construction, there’s a […]


Leave a Reply

